Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Picerne Sucks...and our heat wave

This is going to be a rambling post filled with complaints, so read at your own risk!! Can't say I didn't warn ya!! Yesterday was day 4 of being under a heat advisory/excessive heat warning. We had been in the mid to upper 90's with heat index values over 100 (see we are at Fort Hades!) Anyway, Sunday we had issues with the A.C. unit again, it was putting out very little air and it was warm, then ice on the inside pipes. So I do what I am supposed to do and call the idiots at Picerne. Now mind you this happened about 3 weeks ago, they came out put more coolant in it, came out 2 weeks later, "cleaned" the entire unit inside and out, and told me we would be good to go for the rest of the summer!! Yeah right. Well the jerk that came out Sunday evening recharged the unit with more coolant and we asked when someone would be out Monday to check and make sure it was ok, he said nah, we don't need to do that, you are good to go, it'll keep running. Ok right, whatever you dumbass. Well it happened again Monday, just about 26 hours after the jerk was here Sunday. This guy, said we need to get you a private contractor out here to fix this thing right, I said "Well Duh!!" Well the contractors came out yesterday early afternoon, said well it is putting out cold air still and we have places that don't have any A.C. so we will be back later in the week. I know the other people are a priority, so I didn't argue. Well last night it went out AGAIN, a little over 26 hours again. Well if I had called Picerne they would have come out charged it and the whole thing would have started over again...and of course even though the contractors knew what they needed to check and do, they can't do ANYTHING without Picernes permission and money. Well the fun deal with that is Picerne has stopped so many contractors from doing their jobs properly, because they don't have the money to fix things right!!!!! We have heard a lot of things from several different contractors who have been in our house to "fix things". I woke up at 6:30 and with all the fans running, including the one that blows through the vents (with the A.C. turned off) it was almost 80 degrees in here. I opened up the rest of the windows, so now it is very humid and 78. The sad thing it is 69 outside. The office doesn't open until 8, and by that time I will be ready to rip someone a new...well you know :) I am also still waiting for other work orders to be taken care of that will stop our back wall from getting wet inside and my patio door from leaking. But hey I talked to the head of maintenance himself, and he was out here and I showed him what was going on. That was the 29th of May, and hey it has only rained about 4 times since then, and it is the 11th of June, no problem right????!!! Not to mention I talked to the assistant manager on Monday about all of this and she didn't seem to give a damn about any of it. Oh the joys of living in privatized Army housing!!!! I hope anyone who got through reading this is cooler than we are. Updates to follow whenever PICERNE pulls their heads out of their butts or I have to go over their heads yet again, oh wait I will probably do that anyway!!!

1 comment:

Theresa said...

Wow! That is about all I really can come up with to say about this whole thing with the AC. My thoughts are if they can take the time to get out to the house to begin with then they should just take the damn time to fix the thing. Or is it suddenly better to waist the gas? Oh well, that is just me thinking and we already know that I'm never right. I'm not cooler temp wise out here in Arizona but my AC is working. Oh I have an idea...I will send you my neighbors AC!! I'm not caring for them so very much this summer with the screaming child and the beating on my walls. Not like this is going to do much of anything for you but I'm sending as many cool vibes as I can.

Music

Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones