Well today was a sucky day. We ended up at our Chevy dealer for the 3rd time in 3 1/2 weeks with the check engine light on for the 3rd time. Needless to say it is still there and is supposed to be finished in the morning. First time they replaced the purge solenoid, second time they replaced the fuel tank vent pipe, now it's having 3 vacuum hoses replaced because they were open on one end when they made them so at least one spider got up into them and built nests and that restricted air flow...they are supposed to show us the parts tomorrow when we pick it up. Of course we did find a bulletin that said GM had to make a new part so that spiders couldn't crawl up in there and make nests. So HOPEFULLY this will end our problems with our Equinox for now. Of course we noticed some other discrepancies on our paperwork from them over the past several months. So Todd complained to the service manager about some of them yesterday. Well today the light came on, so when we got in there, I had my say with the service manager!! Boy was it fun to go off on them, in a decent way (no swear words, I was a good girl). Poor Todd hardly got so say anything cause I was ticked and boy was I on a roll. So needless to say after the day we had I didn't even think about setting anything up on here. So right now I am working on trying to find a good way to relax/deal with stress because all the stress is starting to do bad things to me. So off I go to listen to some music and turn off the freakin debate that is on my TV, now that is stressful!!!! Hope everyone had a better day than we did.
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)





1 comment:
Wow is about all I can come up with to say. I will pray that this is the final time with the truck, as I'm sure you are doing yourself. I'm also going to send some really good chill out vibes your way.
Post a Comment